nullbabysitter/edmonton/579761
ID: 579761
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Marilou R.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Marilou R.

48
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Dear Family, My name is Marilou and I just finish the course in a Home Caregivers at TLC Edmonton (www. tlc-edmonton), where I am learned about care for the Elderly, Disabilities, Nutrition, Cooking, Communication, and First Aid/CPR. I am looking for a position starting in the summer of 2019; I would like to stay with you for at least two years. I am a committed and reliable worker and I love continually learning new skills in my work with people. I have extensive experience in both, childcare and elderly care. For 2 years, I worked as a Caregiver for an elderly man with Dementia/Parkinson and for one year I provided care for an elderly woman with autism. In my relationship with the elderly, I strive to be a supportive, loyal, and trustworthy companion, who enables them to live as independently as possible. I have about 20 years of experience working with babies, toddlers, and preschool aged children for various families and therefore feel confident to provide high quality care for your children (please review my resume for more detailed information). What nurtures me in this work is the natural way in which children bond and move about in this world. I love their curiosity and directness and consider it a privilege to be able to support them during the important years of childhood. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Warmly, Marilou

I have been working as a Nanny for the last 20 years, providing care for families in Hong Kong and the Bahamas. I have taken care of newborn babies, toddlers, preschool aged children, and school aged children. The families I worked for had between 0 and 3 children, and I supported the children with their personal hygiene, prepared nutritious meals and snacks, provided recreational activities, supported the development of pro-social behaviors and ensured their overall well-being and safety, indoors and outdoors. I enjoy playing a variety of games with children, engaging their imagination, and inspiring them to learn. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Friendly, cheerful, dependable, loyal Hands-on experience in housekeeping and providing/cooking nutritious meals. Trilingual: English, Tagalog, Chinese, Spanish.

TLC Edmonton, Internal Training Centre for Caregiving Modules:Safety, Nutrition, Cooking, Child Development, Guiding Young Children, CPR/First Aid A Level C( expired:January 31, 2022) Bachelor of Science (Major Entrepreneur) Hong Kong, PWU

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $24/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
College
High School
Certified Elderly Care Training
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Cantonese, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1635 similar profiles