nullbabysitter/edmonton/573070
ID: 573070
Babysitter in Edmonton - Josephine B.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Josephine B.

40
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,842 km away

I would like to introduce myself as a compassionate nanny/caregiver, flexible, adaptable, fast learner and willing to learn new things as well. I have one wonderful teenager daughter. I have been recognized as a hard working mother, patient and honest, reliable individual and skills in planning, organizing and prioritizing household activities. I am able to work under pressure, both independently and as part of a team. I enjoy working with children and elderly and always serve my employers (current and previous) in a polite and efficient manner. Through my experience, I have polished my child care skills and household services. I possess strong decision making and supervision skills. I have an ability to multitask. I am able to perform duties like changing diapers, dressing children, serving meals and snacks, ensuring a safe environment for children, supervising activities and taking disciplinary action when needed. I am very patient with children and love helping them learn while also having fun. I know that nannying is about more than simply watching kids. Safety is my utmost concern and I carefully monitor children when I take them outdoors and when they're around the house. I am looking for a long-term position with a family who wants a nanny/caregiver to be a part of the team, and to provide stable, loving care for their little ones.

I am a qualified and experienced Filipina nanny with Basic Life Support and First Aid Training. I have 11 years experience as a private nanny in 3 different family backgrounds, and I also worked as an all around household staff in Kuwait (2007-2009), Cyprus (2009-2011) and Hongkong (2012-2019). I am currently employed as a Home Support Worker in a private residence. I am very comfortable with both nanny and housekeeping duties. My Approach: I will provide your family with stellar care. I will ensure your children are constantly in a safe and healthy environment while having fun and I will encourage them to participate in activities that engage their mind. My previous responsibilities as a nanny/caregiver were to create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children. Prepare meals and healthy snacks. Bathe and dress the children. Place kids down for naps and bedtime. Teach children with good social manners. Lead educational activities, including reading with children. Administer medicine to the kids when they're sick. I understand the struggle of finding quality childcare, with a person whom you can trust, and rely on, and I want to make it easy for you by being the full package. I will gladly help with errands or house keeping, or personal assistant duties if that's what you happen to need. I also feel comfortable working along side parents who work from home, or need a helping hand with keeping the home run smoothly. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I am fully vaccinated.

I have a Bachelor of Science in Accountancy degree.

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: May 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

296 similar profiles

Babysitter in Edmonton - Grace S.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Grace S.

50
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello My name is Grace, an Elementary Grade teacher in the Philippines for 25 years with 40 to 50 pupils almost every year. I love children and I believe this is my mission in life. Taking care of children less than 5, will definitely not a difficult task to me. I also had an experience
Babysitter in Edmonton - Nicole R.

Nicole R.

42
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
In my spare time I love swimming hiking trails and reading. I have worked in the children's hospital on my clinical practices caring for children 0-12 years old contributing to promoting health and taking care of their daily needs, I have also done volunteer services in a children home and at the bi
Babysitter in Edmonton - Doris A.

Doris A.

40
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a young energetic lady that works so hard to achieve the required goals/duties assigned to her. I am a post graduate student of University of Alberta but my family resides in my country, Nigeria. I love children and the aged and like taking care of them and making them to be happy, whenever the