nullbabysitter/edmonton/510443
ID: 510443
Babysitter in Edmonton - Kayla A.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Kayla A.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,831 km away

Hello, I do have a morning position looking after an elderly woman who is in her early 90s, I am looking for a position for the afternoons or weekends. My name is Kayla I am originally from Cambridge Bay NU. I moved here to Edmonton to get a change of scenery and see what Edmonton has to offer. I have now been here 2yrs and couldnt be more happy with this move. For many years I have dedicated myself to volunteering my time with Cambridge Bay Wolverines basketball. I have coached both boys and girls in the Elementary and High School. I wanted to lead a positive path for my athletes, keep them going to school, doing fundraising for them to travel to attend basketball tournaments and basketball camps during the summer. As fundraising we have done teen dances, bake sales, bingos, lunch and dinner sales. It was tough for me to say goodbye to my athletes but in all my years of coaching I now have 3 athletes who are now playing for colleges here Alberta and Ontario. I could have not been more proud as a coach and especially being from a very small community like mine.

I have worked with the Government of Nunavut, Kitikmeot School of Operation (KSO) Kullik Ilihakvik Elementary School from 2009 to 2017. I have worked with students from kindergarten to grade 6. My job description title is Student Support Assistant (SSA). Our daily routine as an SSA is help the teachers through out the day, help and assist the students in the classroom. Also helping and assisting the teachers at the end of the day to plan for the next day or plan for the week. Also once a week have staff meetings on how we as a staff to make our school better. I have worked with a student with autism for a year before both parents relocated to Iqaluit. I have also worked with a student with down syndrome for about 4yrs before I resigned and relocated here to Edmonton. Working with the students and teachers have been great with my years with Kullik Ilihakvik staff.

Kiilinik High School Class of 2009

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $16/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 23 Nov • Member since: August 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

384 similar profiles

Babysitter in Edmonton - Lacra M.

Lacra M.

29
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Lacra and I am seeking employment in the nanny/babysitter industry. I am 27 and have my level one childcare assistant certificate a criminal record check, a children Intervention check and my first aid including level c first air. I am highly skilled and I believe that I have lots to offe
Babysitter in Edmonton - Renee L.

Renee L.

30
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Renee. I started by watching my younger sister and then began babysitting for all the kids in our neighborhood. Over the last decade, primarily the kids I have worked with have been ages five and under, but I love kids of all ages. If the weather is nice, I like to take the kids ou
Babysitter in Edmonton - Jaye O.

Jaye O.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am the owner of SPICE’d Childcare Services, and an experienced Daycare and Out-of-School Care Director with: - An Alberta Level 3 Child Development Supervisor Certificate - Diploma in Early Learning and Childcare - Clear Police and Vulnerable sector check - First Aid & CPR Certificate I