ID: 485052
Babysitter in Edmonton - Ilze B.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Ilze B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,836 km away

my name is Elizabeth, and I have over 6 years of childcare experience, ages 6months-13 years. I also have extended experience with children with disabilities, separation anxiety, and blended family dynamics. For me, childcare is a lifelong career that I am HUGELY passionate and inspired by. It’s something I do out of pure love, and purpose, because I’ve helped change SO many families lives for the better. I love to help children thrive through CBT and positive psychology principles. In my last position, a typical after school care day (Besides the typical homework, piano and healthy snacks) would include: gratitude journaling, and guided child meditation, as well as focusing on positive mindset growth. I lead through example & am always fully engaged. I have excellent boundaries with children. I take a firm but gentle approach in discipline- sometimes through redirection, or whatever is best suited, as each child is unique. I do not believe in raising my voice to an extreme level, and I’m always calm and in check emotionally- even through emergencies. I’m very adaptive and happy to help create an environment that your child will excel in for years to come. I’m sure with my experience and enthusiasm I will be a perfect candidate. Looking forward to hearing from you.

I have 7 years work experience. I’m a certified and experienced newborn care specialist and have experience with children with mental disabilities on the spectrum. I’ve worked as a travel nanny with high profile clients, and with families of all backgrounds watching up to 5 children at a time

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date May 1, 2023
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
My references
Recommended by
Will provide upon request
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: October 2016
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

446 similar profiles

Babysitter in Edmonton - Lauren J.

Lauren J.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Lauren, I am 27 and I have experience as a nanny since 2013; in addition, I have 4.5 years of personal assisting experience. I am a very dedicated & fun nanny looking for an awesome family. I am located in Westmount right by where the farmer's market is put on every Thursday in the summ
Babysitter in Edmonton - Abby M.

Abby M.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a 29 year old female who's hobbies include reading, drawing, dog walking. I also enjoy cooking. I have a younger brother and sister. I enjoy spending time with family. I have had numerous jobs caring for children, sometimes multiple children at one time . I enjoy working with kids and helping t
Babysitter in Edmonton - Devon N.

Devon N.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an elementary school teacher from Vancouver. I moved to Edmonton two months ago and am loving it so far. I am currently living in Spruce Grove. I have experience working with children of most ages, and from varying backgrounds. I am in to sports and am active. I believe in kind but firm approac