ID: 441254
Babysitter in Edmonton - Cherry V.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Cherry V.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,842 km away

Caring for children requires the delicate balance of staying in control and forming a bond of love and trust. As an experienced caregiver for children, I’ve learned that having patience and initiative is the key to performing well in almost any setting. What I enjoy most is the opportunity to interact with them with activities that entertain and challenge. From baking to time outdoors, child development takes many forms beyond a preschool setting.

Caregiver to children (infant and school-age) with responsibilities including: maintaining a safe and healthy environment in the home for children, including: infant care; bathing, dressing and feeding children; supervising, caring for and tending to the emotional well-being of children; preparing and serving nutritious meals; organizing, activities such as games and outings for children; instructing school-age child in personal hygiene and social development; and taking children to and from school, appointments and activities. Responsibilities also included full housekeeping.

3 years college

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Mar 28, 2023
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Katie C.
My last employer before coming to Canada. I worked with their family for 2 years and finished my contract
Recommended by Ho C.
My first employer in Hong Kong. I worked with their family for 2 years. I finished my contract with them
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2021
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

326 similar profiles

Babysitter in Edmonton - Anabelle M.

Anabelle M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am 37 years of age and I proudly say that I am a Filipino. I am looking for full time or part time job. I am a hard working, kind and a loving person. I been here in Canada since 2013 as Live-in caregiver, a caregiver and housekeeping. As of now I am studying as a Community Support Workers at Acad
Babysitter in Edmonton - Doris A.

Doris A.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a young energetic lady that works so hard to achieve the required goals/duties assigned to her. I am a post graduate student of University of Alberta but my family resides in my country, Nigeria. I love children and the aged and like taking care of them and making them to be happy, whenever the
Babysitter in Edmonton - Katherene P.

Katherene P.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Warm and loving nanny seeking a position with a family, Bringing compassionate approach and exceptional child development to contribute to the family … I live In Edmonton Northside area. I am currently working as a live in Nanny child caregiver / and a Home support provider in my employer’s home . I