nullbabysitter/edmonton/1179437
ID: 1179437
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Simrat K.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Simrat K.

22
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

I am Simrat Kaur , an invested nanny from India, currently studying Early Childhood Education in Lasalle, Canada since 2021. With my practical experience and theoretical knowledge, I provide comprehensive childcare support. As a non-smoking, vegetarian yoga practitioner with strong spiritual values, I advocate a healthy lifestyle. I'm seeking part-time, live-out nanny jobs, ready to start immediately, mostly available on weekends, from Friday evenings to Sundays. My role extends to cooking, light housekeeping, errands, grocery shopping, and doing children's laundry. Despite lacking a driver's license, I can accompany children on public transportation if needed. I'm comfortable handling up to three children, aged newborn to five years. I hold certifications in First Aid, CPR, and Nanny Training, an ECE license along with Infant/Toddler and Special Needs Educator certificates. I have a verified police check and can work with disabled children. Fluent in English, French, and Hindi, I'm open to travel and relocation. I look forward to bringing my dedication and enthusiasm to your family soon.

My working with a kids is always fun as I was willing to do this profession from my back home . Its almost one year now I am working in different daycares, I have experience to work with from 2-3 months to 5 years old . I have done the professional diploma of 2 years in Early childhood education from College Canada inc. ( St catherine, Downtown montreal) . I will help you in your house hold work as well, if you love Indian food I can cook for you as well . I am pure vegetarian person but I don’t mind if kids eat .

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2023 — 2024 • 1 years
Caregiver
Provided daily assistance to elderly residents, including meal preparation, medication reminders, and personal care tasks. - Organized recreational activities and social events to promote a sense of community and well-being among residents. - Communicated effectively with residents, family members, and staff to ensure the highest level of care and support. - Collaborated with healthcare professionals to coordinate medical appointments and treatments for residents. - Maintained a clean and safe environment for residents, adhering to all health and safety guidelines. - Demonstrated compassion and empathy in all interactions with residents, fostering a positive and supportive atmosphere.
Rosemont des Quartiers
2023 — 2023 • Less than a year
Early childhood educator
I worked with 3-4 years old here .. I have learnt so many things here .. I know how to do house hold chores I am good at keeping things clean and kids as well . I have a professional diploma in Early childhood education.
Garderie Footprints
2023 — 2023 • Less than a year
Early childhood educator
I am currently working with a babies and 18-24 months . But I have a experience to work with a older kids as well.
La petite academie , Marie Laurier

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
College Child Education Courses
ECE License
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
Additional Information
Active: 09 Jun • Member since: December 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: French, English, Hindi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1589 similar profiles