nullbabysitter/saskatoon/1153259
ID: 1153259
Nanny/Babysitter in Saskatoon - Golden S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Golden S.

18
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

My name is Golden. Kind and devoted care provider with 3 years of experience nurturing, tutoring and caring for children. Skilled at directing playtime, enforcing positive behavior, organizing educational activities and observing behavioral changes. Proven track record of keeping children entertained with fun activities. Fun fact about me: I am a lover of kids.

Below is a bit about my work experience Child Caregiver | Lagos Red Cross Motherless and Abandoned Babies Home May 2018 - July 2021 • Cared for children ages 1 to 12 in the orphanage and assisted with feeding, dressing and daily activities. • Supported children's emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts. • Prepared meals, snacks and refreshments for children according to dietary needs and restrictions. • Organized and implemented age-appropriate activities like reading, outdoor games, crafts to foster a fun learning environment. • Communicated with Management staff about daily activities and any concerning behaviors. Student Tutor | Holy Child College September 2019 - October 2021 • Tutored elementary school kids in Maths and English. • Prepared for tutoring appointments by learning about key topics and planning out structured activities. • Ensured a comfortable environment conducive to learning utilizing positive reinforcement techniques to encourage and motivate students. • Helped students review and understand previous lessons to make connection with new lesson. • Collaborated with parents to determine student needs, develop tutoring plans and assess student progress

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Jul 1, 2024
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: May 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: African
Languages: English

You may be interested in

195 similar profiles