ID: 1147001
Babysitter in Edmonton - Faye C.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Faye C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,840 km away

I am an experienced au pair who is now looking for nanny/babysitting jobs here in Canada. I love spending time with children and have experience with young children from the ages one to eight years old. I love art and reading so if your kids love to draw, paint, or read, I could be a great big sister to them! I also love animals and have had both cats and dogs in my family and would love to work with a family with fur babies as well :) As a babysitter, I strongly value gentle parenting and believe it is the key to helping children reach their full potential. I use gentle parenting techniques when caring for children, such as active listening, positive reinforcement, and avoiding harsh punishments. I strive to provide an environment where children feel safe and secure, and I use the same techniques when communicating with children so that they feel heard and respected. I also strive to create an atmosphere of cooperation and understanding, which helps foster a sense of trust and mutual respect between us. I like to cook and would also be interested in families who need help with light housekeeping and meal preparation for their families! P.S. As I am a foreigner, I would need help securing an LMIA in order to work with you!

I worked as an au pair in Europe for two years with two different families - one with twin boys aged six and one with two girls aged three and one. I helped babysit the children and take them to school and their activities as well as help around the house with light household tasks such as cleaning and sometimes preparing meals for the children. I also joined my second host family during their travels as their babysitter and have taken care of as many as six children at a time. Through my two years as an au pair, I learned how to be patient, attentive, and how to anticipate the needs of the children. I was also able to develop strong communication skills, which were essential for communicating with the children and their families.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2021 — 2022 • 2 years
Au Pair
Au pairs are responsible for providing childcare services to families. This often involves providing babysitting services and helping with light household tasks. Babysitting duties can include playing games, providing educational activities, taking children on outings, preparing meals, and helping with homework. Household tasks may include doing laundry, tidying up, and helping with meal preparation. Au pairs also help children learn by teaching them language and cultural activities. They are responsible for providing a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment for the children in their care.
Au Pair World


Bachelor's Degree
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: March 2023
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: French, English, Japanese, Tagalog
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

467 similar profiles

Babysitter in Edmonton - Devon N.

Devon N.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an elementary school teacher from Vancouver. I moved to Edmonton two months ago and am loving it so far. I am currently living in Spruce Grove. I have experience working with children of most ages, and from varying backgrounds. I am in to sports and am active. I believe in kind but firm approac
Babysitter in Edmonton - Jessica S.

Jessica S.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. My name is Jessica, and I am a recent Macewan University graduate. I have lots of experience with kids, counselling summer camps and teaching one-on-one music lessons to kids. I would love to help you with hectic extra curricular activities and homework. I have my own vehicle and love to cook
Babysitter in Edmonton - Emmie Y.

Emmie Y.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I have worked with children of various ages with employment through the YMCA, nanny experience, practicum work, and volunteering through Ronald McDonald House Charities, Health Services children's programs, and children’s Programs through public elementary schools. Some skills and responsibilities I