nullbabysitter/edmonton/1137841
ID: 1137841
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Victoria T.

26
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,836 km away

Hello! I’m Victoria, I have over 8 years of experience working with children, including experience working with children challenged by mental and physical disabilities. I have my early learning and childcare certificate (level 2). My husband and I just moved to Edmonton so I am looking for full-time work. I have experience working with the following characteristics: - Blindness - Mobility challenges - Muteness - FASD - Autism spectrum disorder - ADHD - Oppositional Defiant Disorder and other neurocognitive and mental health challenges. My approach emphasizes developing a trusting and accepting relationship so that the child has a secure base from which to learn and explore. I am available for up to 40 hours a week between the hours of 7:00am and 6:00 pm I have a reliable and safe vehicle (Mazda Cx-5, iihs top safety rating) that I can use for transportation. I am available to provide house cleaning and light food prep while caring, as long as child care is the utmost priority. I'm looking forward to connecting with you so we can discuss your care needs. Take care

Special Education Assistant Sept 2017 - June 2022 Nickomekl Elementary School Langley School District (SD #35) - Supported individual students challenged by a variety of cognitive/emotional/and/or physical disabilities - Collaborated with a multidisciplinary team to develop goals, objectives, and individualized education programs for students - Implemented assistive procedures, including treatment interventions, teaching academic and life skills, and recreational and social activities - Assisted caregivers with students’ needs (e.g. providing psychoeducation for parents) - Monitored student’s progress to assess progress toward individualized goals - Used and taught students to use assistive technologies - Created and maintained a structured and supportive classroom environment - Assessed strengths and areas of improvement, so as to tailor individualized teaching - Completed written documentation of activities and progress - First-hand experience working with children with FASD, Down Syndrome, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Intellectual Disabilities, Various Communication Disorders, ADHD, Specific Learning Disorder, Oppositional Defiant Disorder, Conduct Disorder, physical disabilities, and other challenges. Community Support Worker Feb 2016 - August 2017 Pacific Developmental Pathways - Provided daytime assistance for adults with disabilities in individualized and small group settings. - Dispensed and made a record of medication administration - Facilitated the development of individualized goals and progress strategies - Proactively implemented safety strategies and implemented de-escalation interventions as appropriate - Providing nurturing and compassionate encouragement through day-time activities to promote client’s engagement and motivation - Worked independently with minimal supervision Autism Behaviour Support Care Aid March 2015 - Sept 2016 Langley Association for Community Living - Provide daytime and overnight care for two individuals under 18 years old challenged with Schizophrenia, Type 1 Bipolar Disorder, Turrets Syndrome, and various Developmental Disorders.

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
While new to virtual baby sitting, I have experience conducting child care remotely, as I worked extensively as an education assistant remotely during the COVID-19 shutdowns.

Education

High School
College Child Education Courses
Special Needs Educator Certificate
Additional Information
Active: 29 Nov • Member since: November 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian

You may be interested in

512 similar profiles

Babysitter in Edmonton - Aqilah A.

Aqilah A.

25
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Kee, I am currently a student at University studying the field of education. I am seeking a nanny position in afternoons/evenings/ weekends ( with some flexibility for mornings if required). Over the years, I have been nannying for children, as well as working in group homes for
Babysitter in Edmonton - Devon N.

Devon N.

28
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an elementary school teacher from Vancouver. I moved to Edmonton two months ago and am loving it so far. I am currently living in Spruce Grove. I have experience working with children of most ages, and from varying backgrounds. I am in to sports and am active. I believe in kind but firm approac
Babysitter in Edmonton - Katrina K.

Katrina K.

24
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Katrina and I am a 20y/o with lots of childcare experience. I go to SAIT during the school year for Rehab Therapy, so looking for some summer work. I have been a yoga teacher since I was 16 and have 300hrs or working with children with that. I also have experience working with c