ID: 1142772
Babysitter in East St. Paul - Natasha W.
Full-Time • Live-In
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Natasha W.

Yr old
Yrs Experience
Sunnyside • 1,666 km away

my name is Natasha, I am a 21 year old university student living in Winnipeg, Manitoba. I have experience as an au pair, and I'm looking forward to get to know you better! The three words I'd use to describe myself are responsible, curious, and friendly. I am looking to be an au pair again in the summer of 2023, preferably from the end of April/beginning of May until the end of August. consider myself to be responsible, kind, and honest. I have volunteered often, and my peers have told me that I am accepting and good at taking a leadership role when needed. I can be introverted at times, and love some quiet time to read or watch a movie at the end of the day, but also really enjoy spending time with others. I am very independent and driven, and consider myself to be pretty good at dealing with stressful situations. I graduated from high school in 2019. Now I attend the University of Winnipeg's faculty of Education, and hope to begin my teaching career once I complete my Education degree in 2025. I am just about to complete my third year (and first degree) in April 2023, and have two more years until I complete my B.Ed. I attended the German Bilingual program throughout kindergarten until I graduated, and am fluent in German. I have a C1 Sprachdiplom (German fluency certificate), and am currently majoring in German .

I have extensive childcare experience. I have been a nanny for two families: 1. A family with three children in Offenburg, Germany. I stayed with them for six months(January - June 2020) The children were 1.5, 3, and 5 at the time. I was responsible for feeding and supervising the kids, I also did their laundry and took them on little outdoor adventures once covid began. 2. A family in Yellowknife, NWT. I spent two summers with this family (April- August 2021 & July 2022-August 2022) I was responsible for taking the kids to/from school, playdates, and other activities, I also cooked, did their laundry, and planned lots of outings. In 2022 I was their full-time nanny, so we spent all day baking, goings on walks or bike rides, and doing some school work. I have also babysat, led a variety of kids clubs, lead the children's area of a music festival (July 2021 & 2022), and tutoring. I can provide an in-detail resume or answer any other questions about my experiences in childcare.

I will have my Bachelors of Arts completed in April 2023, and will then be completing my Bachelors of Education by 2025

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Apr 22, 2023
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years


Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, German

You may be interested in

78 similar profiles

Babysitter in Winnipeg - Sydney H.

Sydney H.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am an energetic, creative and kind person who is nearly done university to become a teacher! I hope to become a Kindergarten teacher as it feels like the best fit for me. I am a dog mom of 2 sweet girls and have a 1 year old nephew who keeps me on my toes, and a 2-month old niece! Most of my job e
Babysitter in Winnipeg - Kindle M.

Kindle M.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Art brain, outdoor lover, yoga monkey, dance. Love to create, love to play, I love to life-enhance. Silly billy, healthy habits, crafts, ideas, “let’s be rabbits, ” “let’s see who can make the funniest face. ” I have nannied for two different families. My experience with children started with babysi

Mansi R.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Mansi . Me and my husband lives in winnipeg, manitoba. I don’t have kids but baby sitting is my passion since 3 years. I have many special skills like storytelling, puzzle solving, playing brain games, teaching ethics, helping in homework, reciting poems, serving nutritional meals, and ou