nullbabysitter/deux-montagnes/623095
ID: 623095
Babysitter in Deux-Montagnes - Jane B.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Jane B.

66
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience

I am a very friendly person who has a lot of qualities to take care of children. I presently tutor English in Deux-Montagnes at my home for all ages for fifteen years now. I always enjoy meeting new people. I have a daughter who is 21 years old and a dog. I love to sing and I sang in the choir and on stage. I worked in daycares for the past eight years. I worked for CPE Ton Ami Pipo. I get along very well with children. I was an Assistant Child Care Worker in 2003. I was also a secretary for twenty years. I worked as a volunteer worker for meal preparation at Mountain View Elementary School in Deux-Montagnes, in 2002. I started babysitting when I was a teenager. I love kids. I am a kind person with a lot of attributes. I did housekeeping in March 2015 as well as picking up a 3 1/2 yr. old at her daycare and prepared supper. I also just completed general housekeeping in St. Laurent in a condo apartment. Both employers have given me a reference. I also recently took care of 2 children in September and October of 2016 as well as driving them to their piano lessons and I did the light housekeeping and I prepared the dinner. I also teach English every Saturday morning at a private school in Laval for children aged 8-11 years old. I am a multi-tasking person. I believe I would be a wonderful asset to any family. I am a hard worker and very efficient and meticulous at what I do. I am a very organized person. I work at 2 private Language Schools. I am also teaching English to 2 girls this summer 2017 for 5 weeks. I finish at the beginning of August. I received the job from Nanny. services. ca. I am very grateful to be tutoring these girls. They live in Laval.

I worked for CPE Ton Ami Pipo in St. Eustache in 2003. I worked for a daycare in Deux-Montagnes in 2005 and I also taught English to children Ages 4-5. I presently teach children and adults at my home in Deux-Montagnes for 18 years now. I get along very well with the children and they talk easily to me. We have a great collaboration. I have also taught English to children aged 9-13 years old every Saturday morning in Rosemere since September 2018 for a private school. We get along wonderfully together. The kids inspire me. I have been babysitting children since I was a teenager. I love kids. I had taken care of 2 children aged 8 and 10 years old in Laval. I drove them and picked them up from piano lessons and I did light housekeeping and I prepared the dinner. Previous to this, I took care of a 3 1/2 yr. old girl in Fabreville of March 2015. I picked her up at daycare and played with her. We got along very well. I also did general housekeeping and I prepared the dinner. I also took care of a 2 yr. old boy and I taught him English in Boisbriand. I have an instant connection with children of all ages. I have a wonderful rapport with children of all ages. I am an English Tutor for 18 years. I teach children of all ages at my home. I teach them the fundamentals of learning English and more. I also teach adolescents and adults. We get along fantastically together. I teach English in Laval. I enjoy interacting with all kinds of people. I have a passion for teaching. I have a large amount of experience with children. I have references. I enjoy teaching and playing and singing with children. I love kids. I have an instant connection with children of all ages. I enjoy playing and reading to children. I understand children extremely well. I have been added to the list of employees for teaching English at the company Centrtudes to teach people of all ages since April 18, 2017. I am a very accomplished person. I teach children aged 6, 12 and 13 years old. We have a wonderful collaboration together. I have taught at other teaching schools up to 2019. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I was a secretary for twenty years. I am a qualified Assistant Child Care Worker since 2003. I am a qualified English Tutor for 18 years. I can take care of a dog since I have a dog of my own. I am a qualified housekeeper since March 2015. I cleaned a house in Fabreville and also took care of a 3 1/2 yr. old and I prepared the dinner. I also did general housekeeping for a condo apartment in St. Laurent. I have references. I am a non-smoker and pet-friendly. I have a dog. I love animals. I am a very compassionate person. I am a hard-working person and reliable person at everything I do. I will only take care of children Aged 1 yr. old and up. I have a Chihuahua mix who is a rescue dog. I love all kinds of dogs. I love pets. I am a very understanding person who loves kids. I am also a mother of a grown daughter. I have a wonderful connection with all of my students. I love teaching children since I have been an English Tutor for 17 plus years and hope to continue teaching shortly. I am an English Tutor who teaches all ages. I love kids. I would like to do babysitting or tutoring English to children. Babysitting only after the Covid 19 Restrictions are lifted.

I received my High School Diploma from Mount Royal Catholic High School in 1974. I received a diploma as a Clerk Typist from Grahams Secretarial College in Montreal in 1975. I completed a stage to become a Qualified Assistant Child Care Worker in 2002. I am a very educated person. I get along well with people of every age. I love children of all ages. I love animals. I have a wonderful interaction with children of all ages. I have been an English Tutor for 17 years now. I teach English at my home in Deux-Montagnes as well as at a teaching school in Rosemere. I love people of all ages. I started teaching as an English Tutor in September. I teach children from Ages 9-13 years old on Saturday mornings. I had taught previously there 13 years ago. It is going very well. Teaching English is my passion. I will continue to teach at Langues Mobilite in January 2019. I never give up on my students. I push them forward all the time. Yours truly, Jane

Desired salary $15/hour ($1,400/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
My references
References available on request: 12
Recommended by Dave C.
I taught English to his children for at least 5 years! We had a wonderful rapport and all his children were like family to me. I taught 2 boys and 1 girl. The last boy until 2020! They have exceeded my expectations and have moved on to Advanced English Classes.
Recommended by Langues M.
I worked for two years and then proceeded to work at home. I worked there again from September until March 2019.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: December 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

277 similar profiles

Babysitter in Laval - Sylvianne F.

Sylvianne F.

64
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Je suis d'origine franaise et vit au Canada depuis 34 ans, do not 20 en Colombie Britannique, o j'ai suvi mon cours d'infirmiŽre et ŽlevŽ mes 2 enfants. Nous avons dŽmŽnager au Quebec il y a 14 ans. Je suis maintenant grand mre de 2 beaux petits enfants et dŽsire continuer ˆ tre en contact a
Babysitter in Deux-Montagnes - Chiara S.

Chiara S.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Chiara, I am from Italian origin and I am 21 years old. I am currently in Nursing at Dawson College Montreal. I love being with children and I am looking for a job as a sitter. I grew up with loving parents and three siblings, one older and two younger. I enjoy going out in nature, spendi
Babysitter in Deux-Montagnes - Amanda S.

Amanda S.

28
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello there. My name is Amanda. I am a very friendly and family oriented person. I have loved caring for people of all ages, children and older adults since a very young age. I am a mother to an 8 year old. I am currently looking for a position Monday to Friday during the days, and open to some