nullbabysitter/cote-saint-luc/560829
ID: 560829
Babysitter in Cote-Saint-Luc - Nerissa W.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nerissa W.

42
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

My name is Nerissa. I am a Hardworking, dedicated, reliable and pro-active young woman with a great personality. I am patient, calm, trustworthy, very tidy, organized and most of all, will care for your little ones responsibly and maturely. I am energetic, loves to play outside or inside, not into too much screen time. I am cpr certified and also drive. I have studied childhood education and worked as a nanny for many years. While I can choose to work in the early childhood field, I opted for working as a nanny as I enjoy working in family settings. I enjoy reading and aspire to have my own daycare someday. I also came from a large family of 10 siblings where I had first-hand experience observing children, their needs and the changes they go thru as they develop. I provide a safe and happy environment for every child. I look forward to new challenges and can problem solve without frustration and chaos.

I have 20years of experience with children, 10years as a nanny with kids from newborn to 13years and also special needs. I am CPR certified and can do pick-ups and drop off and personal errands. I am flexible and a great cook. I also know how hard it is to be a parent, work and maintain a home, so allow me to take some of the pressure off. I am reliable, mature and efficient, proactive, calm, patient and able to care for your little treasures responsibly and in a safe and happy environment. I drive and live in the cote st luc area. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have worked as a night nurse and also in elder care.

I have done studies in early childhood education, psychology and social work and daycare management.

  • Driver's license
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($1,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 12 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2019 — 2021 • 2 years
Elder care
Took care of an elderly couple.One of whom had alzheimers.Cooking,hygiene,grocery shopping,laundry and companionship
Clsc
2017 — 2019 • 2 years
Eldercare
Took care of elderly couple,cooking,laundry,cleaning,grocery shopping,hygiene
Clsc
2009 — 2017 • 8 years
Nanny
Cooking,cleaning,caring for children,grocery,driving to programs and appointments
Yvonne

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Associates Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by
I worked with Deepika for 8months as
Recommended by
I have worked with yvonne
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: June 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: West indian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1062 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Miljiane C.

Miljiane C.

39
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am 37years old. Graduated my college in Midwifery and Nursing. I worked as a volunteer nurse midwifes back home. Then I decided to work in Hong Kong as a domestic helper for experience working abroad, and try to apply here in Canada. For almost 3 years working in Hong Kong I learned a lot of thing
Babysitter in Cote-Saint-Luc - Recel M.

Recel M.

41
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a filipina who worked here in Canada since 2008. I am single and I also have relatives here in montreal. Before I came here in Canada, I worked in a elderly for 6 months so I have experienced working a elderly. As of my experienced here I worked in 3 families and I took care of 7 kids in 3 year
Babysitter in Montreal - Josephine S.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Josephine S.

42
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for super nanny I am Josephine 37years old all around nanny experienced for 10 yrs helping moms and families. Can drive, cook, clean and babysit. Hope to hear from you soon. I am an experienced baby sitter for 10 years, I am dynamic, honest, and trusted person.