nullbabysitter/coquitlam/531378
ID: 531378
Nanny/Babysitter in Coquitlam - Luba G.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Luba G.

36
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

I have over 10 years of childcare experience and enjoy caring for children of various age groups. Some of the things I enjoy about my work with children is learning about their developmental milestones, nutrition, physical, emotional and cognitive well-being, massage therapy and developing strengths through music, reading, writing, play time, building, socializing, puzzles, workbooks. Aside from caring for children, I enjoy sports (swimming, tennis, badminton, snowboarding), volunteering for City of Surrey (Childrens Department), Key Club International, Wellness and Spa Seminars. Lastly, I enjoy trying new recipes and getting children involved in cooking, or baking. Prior to working with children, I was a gerontological aide, a nurse working with seniors at different stages of life: from intermediate to extended care facilities with various pathologies from dementia to Alzheimer's, MS, brain cancer and more. I think I was very young having the responsibility I had, and I needed a position that was more uplifting and engaging for a 20 year old. Over the years I have taken courses in Water Safety Instructor, perfected my cooking and baking abilities, and added Massage Therapy, aromatherapy as part of my continuous journey and exposure to good health and well-being. I have experience at Little Buddies, which is Occupational Therapy for children with disabilities and special needs. Over the years, I have worked with some of the most amazing and hard working families, as well as all the real connections I made with children (are cherished). In summary here are my qualifications: Resident Care Attendant (University of the Fraser Valley) 2009 Spa Therapy (Hot Stone, Swedish) 2012- continuous Marketing Management (Douglas College) 2016 Water Safety Instructor 2016 Bronze Cross, Bronze Medallion Certified 2016 Lifeguard in Training- 2016 Little Buddies Pediatric Therapy- Occupational Therapy 2019- autism spectrum, behaviour challenges and more IASTM certified upper limbs/lower limbs May 2019 First Aid Trained Bilingual, Best student achievement award German, fluent Russian Strong interest in homework supervision, tutoring and developing children through play and books interest in canning (apples, figs, cucumbers). Good values and morals, ethics, empathic, fair and considerate. I listen to my employers and I treat your children like they are my own. I am keen and always pro-active about my education and always work with families in best interest for children's health and your well-being. If you require references, criminal record check or any other valuable information, please let me know.

My interest is Palliative/Oncology care, massage therapy, and special training (as of 2018). I have extensive experience with children, and I am still learning best practices and strategies to help families in need. Depends what you are working on and need to envision and see, I would like to speak with you first over the phone, then provide you with my resume. I will attach my references upon hearing back from you. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: -Water Safety Instructor courses - I have some experience working with autistic children. I have experience at Little Buddies- occupational therapy through play for children with special needs - Pets care provider

Current updated First Aid Level C FoodSafe -Marketing Management - Spa Therapy (Massage 2012- -College Child Education Courses - Current Volunteer for the City of Surrey (2015 - )

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $28/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant)
My references
Recommended by Lilian
Childcare Employer. Full-time Live-in Basis. Children (4 and 6 years of age)
Recommended by Mario
Manager Crossroads Restaraunt Sept, 2004 - Aug, 2006
Additional Information
Active: 12 Jun • Member since: January 2011
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, German, Russian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4926 similar profiles