nullbabysitter/calgary/518366
ID: 518366
Babysitter in Calgary - Kristi B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Kristi B.

40
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,867 km away

My name is Kristi. I am 39 years old, I have lived in Calgary since 2010, I moved here from Vancouver Island for the birth of my niece and never left. I have worked for many daycares in the city and in BC as well as done private care for various families. I have my ECE, SSW and Supportive Care, First Aid, Food Safe and a recent CRC. (Other certificates can be provided upon request) I enjoy swimming, snowboarding/skiing, travelling, having fun, teaching, helping, learning as much from the children as they can learn from me. I enjoy working with children for many reasons: They can brighten up my day, watching them grow and learn is a wonderful thing, I take a lot of joy in providing care as I am unable to have children of my own so being a positive part of a childs life whether it be a family member, a friends child or work-related fills the void, gives me joy and a sense of comfort. Please send me a msg on this site as it requires me to put my number in, I would like to maintain a bit of privacy and be able to give my number out to employers as I see fit. Therefore, the number listed is a random set.

I have worked in numerous Daycares in Calgary and in BC with all age groups from infant to before and after school care. Provided private care for families children ages new born-13yrs. Assisted friends and family with at the time infants though I have had the pleasure of watching them grow. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have my Early Chilhood Education, Social Service Work and my Supportive Care.

I have a College diploma in General Arts and Science Specializing in ECE and SSW all courses are transferable and applicable to the field. Obtained my Supportive Care Certificate while in BC, I graduated from Confederation College in Ontario.

Desired salary $15/hour ($2,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Certified Elderly Care Training
My references
References available on request: 9
Recommended by Kim R.
Worked with Kim and her 2 children for 2 years helped with any household duties that may have been needed. Helped in any way I could although it was mostly childcare.
Recommended by Scott S.
When I moved here from BC I assisted him with many things being childcare, household duties, transportation, organizing paperwork and other things household, kept track of dates appointments etc.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

324 similar profiles

Babysitter in Calgary - Asma R.

Asma R.

25
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Asma and I am the oldest of 7 children in my family. I was born and raised in Ethiopia and came to Canada at the age of 11. I am 23 years old and I have been taking care of children my whole life and still am with my youngest sibling at the age of 2. I enjoy being around children and taki
Babysitter in Calgary - Christina L.

Christina L.

41
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, In search of a family that would hire a nanny from out of Canada under the home caregiver pilot program. I am a former nanny in Canada looking to help my niece from Kenya who is very passionate to follow my footsteps of having been a nanny for 4 years for the same family. .. Most employers
Babysitter in Calgary - Chinyere O.

Chinyere O.

37
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a health care aide with experience with the geriatric and paediatric population. I am energetic, empathetic, hard working, loving, fluent in English, multi tasking. I have several certificates with a lot of experiences. I was far from home when dad died so I could not give him that care so I sw