nullbabysitter/calgary/457595
ID: 457595
Babysitter in Calgary - Donna G.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Donna G.

61
Yr old
6
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,875 km away

I have had a career in the corporate world and held a variety of executive administrative positions. I made a career change to work as a nanny for the rewarding fulfillment of caring for children and supporting young families. I love the arts, education and the great outdoors. Patient, warm, nurturing and always reliable with an outgoing and positive personality. Photography, singing, hiking and painting are a few of my interests. I have raised my own two beautiful children. Son lives in Toronto and daughter in New York. Soon to be a new grandma!!

I have extensive experience working as a nanny with newborns, toddlers and primary school age up to 14 years. I have held full-time and part-time positions and provide occasional babysitting services. Every family and child is unique and special. I am very passionate about my work as I love spending time with children and supporting young families. Engaging, proactive and very dedicated to provide the highest quality of care. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Elementary school admin/playground supervisor. ESL tutor for international students ages 5-10 years. Teaching Assistant for New Beginnings Program for new immigrants in Vancouver, Canada. Executive Assistant in public and private sectors. Highly trained and experienced in public relations/communications. Excellent team player and time management skills.

Completed university courses in psychology, education, philosophy.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
Educational games, homework support, reading, singing, dancing. Explore areas of interests.

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: February 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: Cantonese

You may be interested in

762 similar profiles

Elen B.

63
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Attributes: honesty, enthusiasm, compassion, patience, perseverance. assets: continuous learning, problem solving, exceptional energy and positive attitude. Good team player. skills: software, valid driver's license, multitasking, Considerable childcare and elderly care experience Activities: c

Katy F.

56
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Mature professional person with a great values and I enjoy children and help families in their daily rutine. I have over 6 years experiences working with children all ages. I do like outdoors and indoors activities. love to read. arts and crafts, puzzles, bake and cook. I do have First Aid certi
Babysitter in Calgary - Erika L.

Erika L.

60
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, I am an energetic, fun loving person who loves children and animals. I have raised 2 daughter who are now 30 and 31. I have had many years of experience and patience is limitless when it comes to kids. I love the outdoors, hiking, fishing, being part of nature. I encourage kids to use their