nullbabysitter/calgary/1138038
ID: 1138038
Babysitter in Calgary - Bruna Q.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Bruna Q.

27
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,877 km away

Hello. My name is Bruna and I'm 27 years old. I'm Brazilian and I came to Canada in August 2022 to accompany my husband in his studies. I have a degree in Law but I've always loved children and that's why I decided to leave my graduation area to work with what I really like. My hobby is diving, outdoor activities and spending time with my family. I love animals and I have two dogs that came with us from Brazil.

I worked for approximately three years for the city hall of Ilhabela, my city in Brazil. It was a public service and to exercise it it was necessary to take three tests (written, practical and psychological). I cared for approximately twenty-five children a year in one classroom. Ages ranged from 1 to 5 years. I love my job and I think the best part is knowing that I was able to influence the learning and development of so many children. I have a portfolio with pedagogical activities developed both in the classroom and outdoors, including painting, children's storytelling and motor coordination development activities, always respecting the age and time of each child. I have experience with neurodiverse children.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2019 — 2022 • 3 years
Early childhood assistant
I was responsible for the care and recreation of 25 children between the ages of 1 to 5 years old. My work included: Serving and helping to feed the children. Arrange for cleaning (bathing, changing diapers). Care for them to get a routine (time for play, food, bath, pedagogical development and nap). Assist in pedagogical development by providing recreational activities according to age. *Experience with neurodiverse children.
City hall of Ilhabela - Estate of São Paulo - Brazil

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: November 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish

You may be interested in

785 similar profiles

Babysitter in Calgary - Alexandra S.

Alexandra S.

28
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am an easy-going, caring 26 year old finishing up my masters in biochemistry this August. I hope to go to medical school in the future but for now I am looking for a nannying position for at least one year. I have previously worked as a summer nanny for two families. The first had boys age 6 and 8
Babysitter in Calgary - Angus D.

Angus D.

27
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. My name is Angus , and I am a 26 year old Masters student, currently studying education research at the University of Calgary. I have a real passion for education and especially instilling the importance of education in young people. I am a fun-loving, responsible, and organized individual wh

Jessica H.

28
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I recently completed university with a Bachelors degree in Management and one in Education. I specialized in Early Childhood Education and have taught children of varying ages from grades 1-3. I have also spent time with kindergarten-aged students. I am looking for something for the summer months (J