nullbabysitter/calgary/1137289
ID: 1137289
Babysitter in Calgary - Paula G.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Paula G.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,875 km away

Hello! My name is Paula and I have 26 years old, I am graduated as a food engineer in Spain. I have four younger siblings and I have always taken care of them. I have also taught personal classes to children and babysit from time to time. In Spain i live in a little beautiful city in the North surrounded by mountains and fields, close by the main city of Girona and where we also have the beach 20 minutes by car. I find myself a very responsible, kind, loving, helpful, fun person that loves helping and taking care of children. I am shy at first but very nice and kind girl, I am an active person who loves to travel and learn new things. I would like to offer my experience to your family. I will adapt to your ways, cultures and rules.

In 2019 I moved for a year to Philadelphia, I have done an exchange program as an aupair and I took care of two kids. I just moved with my partner to Calgary three weeks ago. Right now I am starting a new job as a cargiver in a daycare. I have the Level 1 Child Care Certificate and the Emergency Child Care First Aids and CPR B. I feel confident that I have the skills and experience needed to provide what are you looking for. Don't hesitate to contact me for further information. Thank you for your consideration!

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Other
Languages: Catalan, English

You may be interested in

802 similar profiles

Babysitter in Calgary - Ariane A.

Ariane A.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Ariane and I recently moved to Calgary from Ontario. I am a former camp counsellor, lifeguard and swim instructor. I am also English-French bilingual and am comfortable helping children with school work if needed. My hobbies include hiking, reading and cooking/baking. I would also like to
Babysitter in Calgary - Rachel H.

Rachel H.

26
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. I am Rachel. I am 25 years old, and come from a big family. My hobbies include painting and gardening, I often refer to myself as a plant mom ❤️ I have 2 cats that were adopted over the pandemic that are so loved and receive most of my time attention at home. I worked as a nanny for nearl
Babysitter in Calgary - Micaela H.

Micaela H.

23
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Micaela and I am 21 years old. I have recently graduated from McGill University with a degree in Biomedical Sciences. I enjoy skiing, baking and playing soccer. I am interested in travelling and learning new languages. I have been babysitting for 7 years and have been a ski instructor for