nullbabysitter/calgary/1137237
ID: 1137237
Babysitter in Calgary - Marissa B.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Marissa B.

31
Yr old
15
Yrs Experience
Calgary • 2,875 km away

Hello! My name is Marissa. I am a patient, energetic and organized person who loves working with children. I have been babysitting and caring for children since I was 12 years old and have plenty of experience caring for kids of all ages. I am currently a teacher and have a bachelors degree in education. In my spare time, I enjoy reading, cooking/baking, and outdoor activities like skiing and hiking. I am CPR certified and have my own car, so transportation is not an issue. I am also comfortable caring for pets. if you are looking for a reliable, experienced babysitter, please don't hesitate to contact me. I am available on weekday evenings and the occasional weekend. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

With over 15 years of experience, I am confident in my ability to provide a safe and fun environment for your children. I have experience working with children of all ages, from infants to preteens. In addition, I have a Bachelor of Education and have worked in a variety of environments including educational settings, recreation programs and after-school care programs. In all of these positions, I was responsible for the safety and well-being of the children in my care. I learned how to keep them entertained, how to deal with meltdowns, and how to make sure they were always safe. I also gained invaluable experience in managing multiple kids at once. As a result, I am confident that I have the skills and experience needed to provide high-quality childcare. Whether you are looking for someone to watch your children for a few hours or need regular care, I would be thrilled to be your go-to babysitter. Thank you for your consideration!

  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian

You may be interested in

654 similar profiles

Babysitter in Calgary - Mary Frances R.

Mary Frances R.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Mary Frances and I am available to look after your children. I am a very fun-loving, enthusiastic and caring individual. I was born in Canada and raised in Ireland. I am the eldest of four siblings and have been babysitting since I was the age of 12. I have a great deal of experience look
Babysitter in Calgary - Katelyn O.

Katelyn O.

28
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Katelyn and I am a recent graduate of Mount Royal University with a Bachelors of Education, specializing in Elementary. Within my degree program I have gained extensive experience working with children ages 5 to 15, as well I currently work at a local church as an early childcar
Babysitter in Calgary - Shaila K.

Shaila K.

32
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am single, looking for some part time/casual work outside of my full time teaching job. Enjoy time outside, love dogs! - currently a teacher (grade 2/3), been teaching for 5 years - was a care aide for over 5 years - volunteer with religious classes on Saturday's