nullbabysitter/calgary/1118281
ID: 1118281
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Dora A.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Dora A.

19
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hi there! My name is Dora and I'm currently a Natural Science major at the University of Calgary. I'm 19 years old and originally from Nigeria. I moved to Canada to further my studies. I come from a family of 4 girls, and I'm the second child. When it comes to hobbies, I enjoy cooking, listening to music, traveling, taking care of children, shopping, singing, reading, and hanging out with friends whenever I have the chance. The most important attribute for me is to have a genuine love for kids. I truly enjoy being around children as it provides a wonderful opportunity to learn about them and myself. I consider myself a patient and understanding person, and my friends often say I have a nurturing nature. I'm always open to learning and personal growth. Helping others is something I'm passionate about, and I would describe myself as philanthropic. I chose childcare as a side hustle because it's something I'm really good at and comfortable with. It allows me to earn money while honing my skills, all while being in the presence of amazing kids. If given the chance, I would love to bring my enthusiasm and care to the role of a nanny. .

Hey there! When it comes to childcare, I have a ton of experience. Growing up in a big family, I was always surrounded by kids, and I loved taking care of them. Whether it was my cousins, family friends, or even my own younger siblings, I was always the go-to person when it came to looking after the little ones. Currently, I babysit my auntie's kids while they're at work or busy. They range in age from newborns to 7-year-olds. It's been such a joy to watch them grow and learn. I also have family friends who trust me to take care of their kids regularly. I've been babysitting for a family since March 2023, and it's been an incredibly rewarding experience. Being able to provide a safe and nurturing environment for these lovely kids has been a true privilege. I'm known for my patience and love for children, and I believe that my experience with my own family and babysitting has prepared me well for this role. I'm excited to bring my passion for childcare to the position of a nanny and create wonderful memories with the little ones I'll be caring for.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 0 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2022 — 2022 • Less than a year
Guest Ambassador
●Operated handheld metal detectors and other surveillance devices to screen individuals entering the facility. ● Updated shift logs and produced daily reports to document security activities and specific incidents. ● Acted as a deterrent to prevent criminal actions, vandalism and misconduct, allowing businesses to conduct operations in a safe environment.
Calgary Stampede
2019 — 2019 • Less than a year
Volunteer Coordinator
I successfully provided water to a nearby village that was lacking clean water with the support of my team through the establishment of a borehole. ● Evaluated strengths of team members and assessed vacancies to match volunteers with positions. ● Managed volunteer calendar and verified coverage of key roles during volunteer unavailability. ● Coordinated logistics of scheduling, supplying and transporting volunteers. ● Oversaw training and mentoring of up to 15 new team members each quarter. ● Uncovered opportunities for volunteer program improvement by
Olashore International School

Education

College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Bunmi A.
This reference is my aunty, I worked for her when I moved to Canada. I wasn’t being paid because her kids are my cousins and it really wasn’t necessary. When I moved here, my aunty was pregnant and she was usually at work or resting so I was solely in charge of her 2 daughters, aged 7 and 4 respectively. I was in charge of their meals, homework, play time, naps, and night time. I was also in charge of taking them to the park that was a 5 minute walk from the house. I still babysit her kids when I go to her house. At the moment, there’s been a new addition to the family so I also take care of the baby boy. This was her response when I asked for a reference, “ Dora is very dedicated and hard-working. She is an awesome nanny and carries out her duties well.“
Recommended by Lolade A.
She is my aunty and I was in charge of taking care of her two kids, aged 5 and 2 respectively. I usually took care of kids when I wasn’t in school and when she was busy with work. I was in charge of their bath, meals, play time and dinner. “Dora is patient and kind. She is the right mix of playful and disciplined and is great with children.” This was her response when I asked for reference.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: African, Nigerian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1980 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Sandra Michelle G.

Sandra Michelle G.

19
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I love child care, live in Calgary and want to care for your children. Please let me know if you are interested. I want to be a teacher, I am currently learning the language to start my profession. I have experience with 3 families, each with two children. My availability is in the afternoon. and a
Nanny/Babysitter in Calgary - Emma M.

Emma M.

18
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello there! I'm Emma, a vivacious 18-year-old currently studying political science at the University of Calgary. I am currently looking for work for the month of April, and then September 2024 onwards. My passion for childcare is deeply rooted in my past six years of extensive experience, honed whi

Angel A.

21
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Nigerian-born and currently studying International Relations as an international student in Canada, I am a 20-year-old with a passion for understanding the complexities of global issues. Coming from a close-knit family of six, I have been raised with values of hard work, resilience, and community se