nullbabysitter/burlington/475165
ID: 475165
Babysitter in Burlington - Gillian B.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Gillian B.

54
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Hello, My background includes working as an elementary school teacher for 5 years before staying home to raise my three children for 20 plus years. In the last 8 years I have been supply teaching at a pre school in Burlington as well as working part time in an administrative role at a chiropractor's office. I am married, my son has graduated from university and my daughters are both now away at university. As a result, I am looking for a full time position doing what brings me joy which is spending time with children. My hobbies include hiking, cycling, photography, reading and travelling. I am also interested in writing children's books. The years I was able to devote to raising our children were extremely rewarding and full of fun activities. Having raised three children I understand first hand how much influence the caregivers in a child's life have. The early years in our children's lives are crucial to their development and happiness. I am looking for a position where I can have a positive impact on a child's development and a family can be assured that their child/children are well cared for.

Supply teacher at The Burlington Dance Academy Pre School for the last 8 years. Previously taught elementary school Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I am a strong believer in the benefit of structure and routine for children. Spending time outside, doing arts and crafts, reading as well as having some quiet time are all important. I am wiling to drive to extra curricular activities, drop-off/ pickup from school etc however, the employer must provide the vehicle.

Bachelor of Arts from the University of Guelph Elementary Education Certification Medaille College Buffalo, New York

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Keep the kitchen tidy
Walk dog and/or pet care
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Bachelor's Degree
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 2
Recommended by Erika V.
Erika is the director of The Burlington Dance Academy Pre School where i have been a supply teacher for the last 7-8 years.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: February 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

604 similar profiles

Catherine K.

56
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I was raised in Burlington. My first job was that of a babysitter working for the same family for over 4 years while attending high school. (The mom was a nurse so I worked early morning and late night shifts, getting children ready for school, preparing meals and tending to the children's needs whe

Amy S.

55
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Amy. I am experienced child care specialist looking for full- time job with an employer who would permit me to demonstrate my skills and experience in domain. I have a degree in Bachelor of Science in Education with Early childhood and also study at Humber College in Toronto. My family b

Anna G.

55
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. I am an Early Childhood Educator I worked in the field for 19 years. Until I decided to have my own kids and focus on my 4 children. Now I’m ready to get back to work because I feel my kids r independent I feel my experience working with kids and raising my own children gave me the gift of patie