nullbabysitter/brampton/437096
ID: 437096
Babysitter in Brampton - Carron B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Carron B.

39
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Brampton • 371 km away

I am a hardworking and dedicated single mother to my three (3) year old son with over sixteen (16) years of experience in human resource administration. I have a background in business and a passion for training and developing others. I chose to venture on a new career path and enter the health industry as a caregiver because of this passion for helping others to realize their truest potential and being of service. As a caregiver, I will always remain true to my mantra "service to many leads to greatness- great respect, great satisfaction" by Jim Rohn my favorite American Author and Entrepreneur.

I currently have no one year voluntary experience and 1 month paid experience in childcare. Additionally, I believe that my experience as a single mother dealing with my three (3) year old son has equipped me with firsthand knowledge in dealing with children. I am the sole caregiver for my son and I do everything for him on my own ever since he was born in March 2018. Additionally, I previously provided assistance in caring for my younger cousins one of whom has a disability by combing their hair on a regular basis, feeding them and giving them baths.

I am currently pursuing a Diploma as a Developmental Services Worker at the Dan Robert College of Health Care. I am also the holder of a Bachelors Degree in Human Resource Administration as well as an Associate Degree in Business Administration from the University College of the Caribbean in Kingston Jamaica

  • First Aid certificate
  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($2,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 5
2021 — 2021 • Less than a year
Developmental Service Worker
Used augmentative or alternative approach to communicate with client with ASD Administer medication Played games and read to client to keep client engaged Ensure client's harness is safely strapped to maintain safety while client is travelling on the school bus Perform light housekeeping thus ensuring that the surrounding and playroom is always clean
Anna
2021 — 2021 • Less than a year
PSW or Caregiver
Assist with bathing client Administer medication Assist with feeding client Assist with the transfer of client from bed to wheelchair and vice versa Dress client's wound due to bedsore Participate in exercise with client's Trainer Participate in physiotherapy session with client Participate in speech therapy session with the client's Occupational Therapist Log activities for the client in log sheet during my shift Companionship to keep client in a positive state of mind Bathroom assistance (Incontinence)Accompany client for walks or physical activity
Right At Home Canada
2021 — 2021 • Less than a year
Personal Support Worker
Check vital signs including blood pressure, pulse rate, temperature etc. for client with ALS Perform PROM exercises for client Administer medications including vitamins through PEG tube Assist with giving bath/wash to client Assist with the draining of urinary catheter and bladder irrigation procedure Assist with the transfer of client from bed to chair and vice versa using Hoyer Lift Assist with the suctioning and deflating of trachea tube and trachea cleaning Assist with ventilator care i.e. washing and/or cleaning of tubes and parts such as humidifiers etc. Assist with the cleaning of PEG or G Tube Assist with catheter care i.e. wash and/or clean and storage of catheter used for draining urine
Rita
2021 — 2022 • Less than a year
Home Support Worker
Companionship Light housekeeping Laundry care Meal preparation Medication reminders
Marie Balkissoon
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Companion
Provide companionship to keep client in a positive state of mind Escort clients to do grocery shopping Perform light housekeeping Participate in customized recreational activities with clients Remind client to take their medication on time and in the right doses
Home Concierge

Education

College
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Recommended by Sherika
I provide support to Sherika in the grooming and nurturing of my cousins on a regular basis since relocating to Canada in March 2020.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Jamaican
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1012 similar profiles

Sandeep K.

39
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Sandeep I am in canada since 2003 I can work as a housekeeper and nanny I have 3 year experience. I am very organized person and pay attention to all the details by employer and I am very honest about my job. I really like working as house helper and I love to do my cleaning and cooking
Babysitter in Brampton - Melissa P.

Melissa P.

39
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Fun, patient, caring and reliable are just some of the words to describe me. I love kids and animals and wish to be of any help possible where they are concerned. I have worked with many kids and being a mother of a 9yr old son has also given me experience.
Babysitter in Brampton - Kathleen C.

Kathleen C.

20
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Kathleen I am 19, my background is italian, french, and Canadian. I currently live at home with my parents and brothers, in previous years I used to nanny my little brother (who was 5 at the time) everyday before and after school. I also nannied for a private employer and took care of her