nullbabysitter/brampton/1188105
ID: 1188105
Nanny/Babysitter in Brampton - Sophie B.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Sophie B.

19
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Sophie, I am 18 years old and I grew up in Saskatchewan. I am moving to Brampton at the end of the month to take some time off from University where I am getting my degree in elementary education. I have always loved working with kids, I find that I am very easily able to connect with and understand them. I grew up struggling with ADHD and anxiety, along with having a younger sister with autism so I am well versed in working with children who deal with these as well. Almost all of my work experience involves childcare, I am passionate, caring, and experienced and I would love to join your family!

I have several years of babysitting for multiple families, up to 6 children at a time, and ranging from 18 months to 10 years old. I spent a year working at Little Castle Childcare Centre as a teacher for the before and after school program, caring for 10+ elementary school aged children. For most of my senior year, I taught kids yoga classes. I also worked as a door monitor for the Dalhousie Out of School Care Program while in my first year of University. I am able to provide multiple references upon request, and I also have a valid drivers license, a recent vulnerable sector check, and both First Aid and CPR training.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 9 years • Number of previous jobs: 4
2023 — 2024 • Less than a year
Door Monitor
Greeting students and parents, conversing with parents, taking students to their classrooms in the mornings, retrieving students from their classrooms after school, ensuring all students are sent home with a safe adult.
Dalhousie Community Association
2023 — 2023 • 1 years
Kid's Yoga Teacher
Planning and teaching children's yoga classes weekly, sweeping and mopping floors, lint rolling bolsters, organizing equipment, folding blankets.
Soul Garden Yoga
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Before and After School Program Teacher
Caring for children, preparing food, answering calls, planning activities, cleaning, walking kids to their classes.
Little Castle Childcare Centre
2016 — 2023 • 7 years
Babysitting
Babysitting ages 8 months-11 years, housekeeping, preparing meals, providing childcare.
Various Families

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

13064 similar profiles

Prabhleen K.

20
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Brampton • 382 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello! My name is Prabhleen, and I am thrilled at the opportunity to introduce myself as a candidate for the nanny position. With 2 years of experience in childcare, I am deeply passionate about providing nurturing and attentive care to children. My approach centers on creating a safe, stimulating,

Pawanpreet K.

20
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Brampton • 380 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Pawanpreet . I am 20 years old . I am looking for full time job of caregiver of children. I have experience of giving care to children in India. I have worked in giving care to babies from 0 months to 10 years.
Nanny/Babysitter in Brampton - Akshita V.

Akshita V.

19
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Brampton • 376 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Dear Parents, I understand the significance of entrusting someone with the care of your precious little ones, and I am here to provide you with peace of mind. As a dedicated and responsible babysitter, my foremost priority is ensuring the safety and happiness of your children. With a genuine love f