nullbabysitter/abbotsford/1125089
ID: 1125089
Live-Out

Nav G.

25
Yrs old
Abbotsford • 3,493 km away

I recently finished Bachelor of Science in Biological Sciences. I have decided to take a year to gain some work experience, volunteer some more, explore some interests and hobbies, and travel. Currently, I am volunteering for a suicide line and working on creating a program for youth mental health. I love to swim, hike, do pilates, play chess, and be creative. I will be starting Hip Hop, and guitar lessons soon. I am hoping to go abroad and study medicine as I love to learn about different cultures and it is my dream to be a doctor.

I have not worked a job in childcare. However, I do have some experience with kids as I do have younger siblings and cousins. While volunteering for the suicide line, I have also had many chances to interact with kids (mostly in crisis) and have broadened my knowledge on communication. How I would take care of a child: I would follow the rules or instructions provided by the parent(s). I would choose my words carefully, make sure to not say anything that could affect the child in a negative way, and model good behaviour. I do have a lot of patience and can handle different moods and behaviours without losing my temper. Through creativity, I would try to actively engage the child and form a connection. Overall, I would be encouraging and attempt to make a positive difference. Please note: For "with what age groups do you have childcare experience" section, I was required to select, but I do not have experience in childcare. However, I have interacted with those age groups.

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Origami
Play online games, watch movies or shows, read books, write stories, do yoga, help with homework, teach something new, and many more.

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 16 May • Member since: May 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi

You may be interested in

484 similar profiles

Sandhu K.

25
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am looking to provide babysitting at my home or in Abby area. I have all sorts of experience with kids. I am experienced with all ages from infant to teenager. I love working with kids.
Babysitter in Abbotsford - Eiishha P.

Eiishha P.

21
Yr old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Eiisha and I am currently doing my Bachelor's in Business Admin. I have been working with kids since I was 12 and love it. I started by watching my younger brothers and sisters and then began babysitting for kids in our neighborhood. Over the last few years, I have worked primarily with i
Babysitter in Abbotsford - River J.

River J.

25
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hi, I am River. I am a Traveller but I am originally from Abbotsford. I am back home for a while now and I am looking to get back into child care. I have babysat lots in both Australia and Canada. I have done lots of child care all over the world. Mostly with ages 0-9years old. I can’t wait to meet