Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Victoria

Found 176 jobs,
List
Victoria
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Victoria British Columbia BC, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Victoria find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Victoria directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.

Part Time Nanny

Victoria • 7 km away
$22-$24/hour salary. Sponsorship available. We are looking for someone to work within our family home on a part-time basis. We have two very busy young boys 1.5 and 3 years old. Our 3 year old will be in morning preschool as of September so it will only be one child in your care at a time. We hope you will become an extension of our family and stay with us long term. We hope you have excellent humour and like dogs. We are a very easy going fun household and will do everything to ensure you enjoy your job!
Part-Time • Live-Out
We're looking for an in home caregiver for our 20 month old son. We're very open to someone bringing their similarly aged child with them. It would give our son someone to play with! We're looking for weekday mornings. But could be flexible on that for the right fit. We live in Fairfield. Our house and neighborhood are great for keeping children entertained. You'll have no other responsibilities except for keeping our son alive.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Someone who enjoys activities willing to do some light cleaning
Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for someone who can watch over our kid who's turning 3 this year. Responsibilities cover mostly child care like meal preparation and feeding our girl, play and daily activity supervising while encouraging growth in our kid's mental, physical, emotional aspect, some light house work or just ensuring a safe and conducive environment for our little one and so on.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $17/hour
We are looking for a caring, kind nanny to watch our 2 year old girl and 4 year old boy. Besides play time and walks we need help preparing kids meals and housekeeping. There’s also room for extra hours at night and weekends and if you can travel with us it’s a plus. Looking forward to hearing from you:)
Part-Time • Live-Out

Caregiver

Victoria • 13 km away
We need a caregiver to help take care of our 13 year old girl at our home. She has cerebral palsy and needs help and care with her daily activities. Duties will include: direct personal care, dressing, transferring, stretching, reading, walking, bowel/bladder management, food prep, dishes, light house cleaning, laundry, the operation of lift devices. The caregiver would accompany us to her appointments, family outings and vacations. We need a caring person to assist us with a three-day/night work shift a week working a Friday, Saturday, Sunday shift. We are also doing homeschooling now and looking for someone that is open to learning/doing sign language and educational activities and art projects. Accommodation is available at no charge on a 3 day and night live-in basis. You would have your own furnished room in our home during your days of work.
Part-Time • Live-In
From $25/hour
Looking for afternoon/evening and weekend help for my 2 children (boy 7 years old and girl 10 years old). Now that restrictions are lifting, my husband and I need to travel again for work. My mother is older and can be at home with my kids but she needs help with them after school until bedtime and on the weekends during the day. Currently dates needing help are September 18 - October 1, 2022 but other trips will be coming up as well. This could be 1 person or 2 depending on availability. Weekday duties would include driving to activities (clean driver’s license required, car provided if you do not have one), making dinner, clean up, laundry and helping to get the kids ready for bed). Hours ideally 3:00 pm-8:00 pm Monday to Friday. Then the option for additional hours on Saturday and Sunday – taking the kids out, playing with them at home, etc. Maybe it’s one person for during the week and an additional person on the weekend. I’m open to various combinations of help. We are an easy going family who lives in Gordon Head (near UVIC) and have a small (4 lb) hypoallergenic dog. No duties are needed for her – person must just be comfortable with dogs. References required. Pay is $20/hour.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
My husband and I are full time, regular hour working parents of a boy who will be 18 months when we return to work in October. We have retired grandparents keen to help out, so have some flexibility. We’d prefer to find reliable care Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. We have separate office space in the home we work from occasionally. His cousin is three months older and just had his daycare spot shut down. I was watching him two days a week until his mom (a teacher) was off for the summer. We have a large bedroom/playroom, backyard with gardens and play equipment, and open concept living/dining/kitchen area that is comfortable and equipped for active children. We’re hoping to find someone that is inclined to spend active time learning outside and playing sports. We live near several parks and a nature sanctuary. Another language (particularly Japanese or French) would be ideal. Arts, crafts, music, literacy/numeracy, and imagination play are part of our loose routine. Napping is almost down to 1 per day, so long as the morning is busy. We’re starting to work with natural interest in potty training. Some meal preparation (lunch and snacks) will be needed from time to time. Light tidying and some laundry would be expected on days with time spent indoors. Note this is a non-smoking home with two very friendly cats (one indoor longhair and one outdoor shorthair). We’re new to hiring a Nanny, but have experience with businesses, including those with employees.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $26/hour
Looking for reliable nanny to help out with my two wonderful kids . Must have license and be able to do pick ups and drop offs . Interested in hiring somebody before the school year starts in late august early September..
Part-Time • Live-In
I need after school care for my two boys Monday- Friday. They attend Willway elementary in Langford, BC. I need someone that can pick them up from school and care from them either at my home or at their own home. They get off school at 2:45 pm and I can pick them up by 5:30. My boys are in Kindergarten and grade 2. Josh
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour