nullbabysitter-jobs/vancouver/100019034
ID: 100019034
Job in the archive
The employer successfully find a suitable employee

Seeking an energetic and compassionate caregiver for our toddler in East Vancouver (Riley Park)

Vancouver • 3,538 km away
JS
Active:

Starting this search again as our current nanny has made the difficult decision to return home to her family overseas. We are looking for an active, compassionate and patient caregiver who has experience with toddlers. Our little one is 2 years old and has a strong personality, loves being outdoors and is very social. CPR and ECE training are an asset, but not required. Criminal record and vulnerable sector checks will be requested as well as references. Must also be comfortable with large dogs. Duties would include taking care of our daughter (meal prep for her and feeding, playtime - crafts, music, group programs at libraries and/or community centres, outdoor time, toileting, etc.) as well as helping around the house (while she naps). House activities would include small things and only if time allows - tidying and cleaning up after our daughter, occasional vacuuming of the floors (our dog loves being outdoors 😝) and loading/unloading dishwasher. Each shift will be 8-10 hours long and we can guarantee a minimum of 26 hours per week. We are health care professionals who work in both the private and public sectors so our rosters will change slightly from time to time, but you will know your work schedule 12 weeks in advance. Our current needs are shifts from Tuesday to Thursday with two of the shifts being 9-10 hours long and requiring a 7:30am start time (this will continue until April 2023). If this is something you're interested in and you feel like you're the right fit, please send me a message with the following details: your current resume and/or experiences, expected salary, available start date, etc.

You may be interested in

415 similar jobs

We are a happy family of four. Our boys are currently 9 and 5, school has started and we need help immediately. We are hoping to find an energetic and pleasant individual who can help us with our busy lives. Responsibilities, would be preparing dinner, doing some laundry, and mild cleanig wh
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
Nanny needed. Every Wednesday 12-5pm. Baby boy, 8 months old.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour

Read book for kid

Vancouver • 3,548 km away
I want to teach English and read books and play with her
Part-Time • Live-In