nullbabysitter-jobs/toronto/100026345
ID: 100026345
Job in the archive
The employer successfully find a suitable employee

Casa tranquilo busca ayudante de madre/ niñera/limpiadora que hablen español

NR
Active:

We live at Bayview + Eglinton and are looking for a permanent Spanish speaking mothers helper for our family with our 3yr old daughter. She is funny, sweet, usually very happy and is a pleasure to play with. We also have a small 4kg white dog who is very cute, so someone who loves animals would be a great match for us. You MUST be physically active, know how to swim, non-smoker, have a local phone number (no whatsapp!) be fun, playful and ideally some cleaning experience with great attention to detail would be very helpful, although I can train anyone as long as the fit is right! Please note this position requires cleaning our whole apartment from time to time. As a true mother's helper, you are helping me with all the tasks I perform to keep our home running smoothly. We are offering 10-15hrs per week and would work with you to choose these days. We offer flexibility with hours if you are in school, etc we can accommodate. We have plans to homeschool our daughter with a small group of other children her age, so there is an opportunity for switching to a larger role down the road as one of her teachers. Not a requirement, but would be something we could discuss! For our daughter, we practice connection instead of correction. We get curious about the reasons behind her behaviour instead of punishing her when she makes a mistake. We teach by example, not by forcing her to say "thank you" or "sorry". We use happiness and love to teach her instead of using shame to manipulate her into doing what we want. We use distraction to divert her attention when required. If she gets mad or cries, we offer a hug and support while we give her a safe space to feel all the feelings. We always stay closeby and at the same time give her space to explore. We keep her choices safe and keep her on a healthy path as she discovers the world around her. We trust her to grow into who she needs to be! We are not authority figures, we are trusted guides! :)

You may be interested in

876 similar jobs

My name is Samantha and I am looking for help with my three amazing boys (aged 5 weeks, 1 and 2 years old). This would mainly be a part time position (hours are flexible) but we would require full-time help from March 5th through to March 31st if possible.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Hi there I am looking for a caring and kind housekeeper. Kids will be with nanny for about two hours after school. The rest of the time, the sitter can do light cleaning and preparing meals. We are looking for something to be a part of our family. We are also flexible on the game times… kids come fr
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour

Babysitter for Summer

North York • 346 km away
We are looking for a babysitter who can look after our 4 year old son for a few weeks during the summer months. One of the parents will be home working but we need someone to keep the little guy entertained while we work. It will probably be 4-5 hours a day, 5 days per week. The parent staying ho
Part-Time • Live-Out