Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Port Moody

Found 375 jobs,
List
Port Moody
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Port Moody British Columbia BC, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Port Moody find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Port Moody directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
Take them to Activities/ parks and they need to be out of the house for half the day. If the weather sucks then an inside day is fine. No Screen time allowed.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour

Casual Babysitter Needed

Port Coquitlam • 4 km away
Looking for an energetic, kind and compassionate individual who likes to be outdoors. Must be comfortable with large dogs and cooking. I would like to schedule you regularly for date nights/days. Play at the park, walk, bike, explore are all things that we encourage when you are here.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $22/hour
Looking for a nanny for General Cleaning, taking care and playing with child, putting child down for naps, light cooking and snacks for child.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $16/hour
Fun, positive and reliable live out nanny required for morning-early afternoon (7am - 12 pm, or 8am - 1 pm, M-F) care of active 15 mo old. Job duties related to the care of our little one: - Following the daily routine (activities and mealtimes) - Meal and snack preparation, serving and clean up - Changing diapers and potty training - Dressing - Bathing - Laundry - Coordinate and supervise indoor and outdoor play and educational activities e.g. walks to the park, arts and crafts etc. - Transporting to activities and play dates (as needed) - Light housekeeping i.e. keeping the kitchen, bedroom and play areas clean and tidy Job requirements: - Valid Canadian work authorization - Minimum 2 years childcare experience - Over 19 years old - At least 2 childcare references - Valid first aid and CPR certification - Criminal record check
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
We are a young family in search of an experienced, part-time, babysitter who can grow with our family in the long-term and help care for my 6 month old boy alongside us. My husband works from home and I am a stay-at-home mom, so this role would be on an as-needed basis (or once a week for now) to free up time for us to run errands, make appointments and have some down time. We are open to creating a job description and schedule that fits both of us. If you are someone who is responsible, loves children, and is in need of a flexible babysitting schedule, we would love to chat with you! DUTIES may include: - Follow daily routine of activities and mealtimes and maintain logs for the parents - Changing diapers, dressing and occasional help with bathing, if needed - Meal and snack preparation, serving, and cleaning up - Coordinate indoor and outdoor play and educational activities (e.g., walks, tummy time, reading time, etc.) - Transportation to and from activities and playdates as needed (e.g., storytime hosted by local libraries/community centres) - Light housekeeping: keep play area, nursery, kitchen tidy and clean - Walk and feed dog, if needed JOB REQUIREMENTS: - Minimum one reference - Eligible to work in Canada - Criminal record check - Drivers' Licence and own vehicle would be an asset Located on Heritage Mountain.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Read book, spending timde with my son, play and take care of my son, light house jeeping
Part-Time • Live-In
Japanese Speaking and educational activities are also preferred. Our toddler is very social and interactive.
Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for a part time nanny who can take care of our infant in between feedings, doing general clean up, and meal prep. We are looking for a nanny who is fluent in mandarin as we would like our child to learn mandarin.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Has a valid driver’s license Pick up and drop off kids to school and outside activities First Aid Help with homework Cooking
Full-Time • Live-Out

Nanny/mothers helper

New Westminster • 7 km away
Looking for a live-out nanny who can help with my 3 year old and 8 month old. In addition, help with housekeeping and meal prep. 5 days/week, 6-8hrs in New West. Please msg me if interested. I will be home as well but slowly transitioning to work. The position would include: - Full daycare, 5 days/week - Support in snack and meal prep - Cleaning of the home – keeping the place clean and tidy post play & meals and other support as time permits - Assist with laundry and other household tasks when possible Credentials: - Responsible, kind, attentive, playful, clean, patient, energetic, self-motivated to engage kids in creative and educational play, willing to take kids to parks and other excursions around the local area - Previous childcare experience required - Must be fully vaccinated for Covid-19 - Compensation to be discussed depending on experience and other factors -ECE and CPR great bonuses
Full-Time • Live-Out