nullbabysitter-jobs/ottawa/100022429
ID: 100022429
Job in the archive
The employer successfully find a suitable employee

Part-Time Caregiver 3-4 days per week plus longer occasional periods.

SP
Active:

3-4 days per week, 8 hr shifts. Part time position for Mama Magic Daycare Send a letter about yourself, your experience, your availability as well as a resume. About us! We are Annie & Sitia. Both Mama’s, both have a lot of laughter together, both make our days smooth, dynamic and playful. At Mama Magic we work hard to create a rich program that incorporates all that a child needs to grow in a holistic way. Our mission is to provide the children in our care with “A Home Away From Home.” It’s a place of comfort, nurturing, acceptance and love. We flow with the seasons and create a curriculum that reflects Mother Nature’s expression throughout the year. We have developed a happy daycare community with the families and have open communication, especially during the pandemic. About you! You are awesome! You are local and wont have trouble getting to Centretown (near Bronson and Gladstone) We are looking for a Part-Time Caregiver who LOVES kids! As well as being imaginative, nurturing, gentle and energetic. In addition, someone who feels comfortable maintaining healthy relationships between their co-workers through clear communication. We find this is the key to sustaining a positive environment at our daycare. Experience is an asset, as is flexibility of work days. Requirements: Covid-19 vaccination, First Aid Certification, Criminal record Check (can be purchased and done online very quickly after application) Hours: Currently we are looking for someone for 3 days per week, sometimes 4, 8:30-4:30. As well as the occasional 5 day week. Could be the same 3 days per week but we are a bit flexible. We would love some flexibility in your schedule in case of sick days. Come summer we are interested in more weekly hours and potentially longer periods of 1-2 weeks at a time. We are open Mon-Fri 8:30-4:30, aside from holidays and we are closed for 2 weeks in August, 1 week at Christmas. Pay is to be discussed, depending on experience.

You may be interested in

447 similar jobs

Jack's weekend nanny

Rockcliffe • 3 km away
We are currently seeking a reliable and experienced nanny to care for our child during the weekends. Ideally you should be available to work from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM on both Saturdays and Sundays. These hours are flexible, let me know what would work for you. -Responsibilities- Child Care: Provid
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour

House Assistant

Nepean • 18 km away
Nanny/Babysitter job in Ottawa - House Assistant
We're seeking a responsible individual for part-time house maintenance, child supervision, including light housekeeping duties. Tasks include managing after-school schedules, ensuring children's safety, addressing minor home issues, and maintaining tidiness. Occasional meal preparation may be requir
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I may need caregiver to drop off two of my children to school (which is in walking distance} and then care for my 17 month old for approximately 4-5 hours a day 2 days a week and be available for emergencies. Just some light tidying up of the 17 month old would be required for the most part, if care
Part-Time • Live-Out