Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Halifax

Found 47 jobs,
List
Halifax
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Halifax Nova Scotia NS, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Halifax find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Halifax directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
We are seeking a caring, energetic after-school caregiver for our son, who is 9 yrs old and entering Grade 5. We live in the West End of Halifax. Duties: pick him up from school; take him to tutoring (2-3 days/week); help with homework; go for walks/to playground/do crafts. Homework and tutoring support is an important part of this role. Our son has dyslexia and works with a specialist tutor after school several days a week; his caregiver will need to ensure he gets to his tutoring sessions on time and that homework is completed. Hours: 3.00-5.30 pm, Monday to Friday, during the school year (September to June). The successful candidate will need to provide copies of all relevant background checks (criminal record and child abuse registry). At least one prior reference is desirable. Previous experience of working with children who have learning challenges is desirable.
Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm looking for someone to pick my son up from Rockingham Elementary school and be able to spend time with him at one of our homes while his mother and and I at work until 5:00 PM or so. He is currently five years old and entering primary after 3 1/2 years of daycare. Both homes are a short distance from the school though a drive home would be preferable. He loves to read books, play with his toys, or watch TV for a short time after a day at daycare. He also loves the park nearby.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Two boys, aged 3 and 6. Sutton Place hotel. 8pm - 11pm
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour
I am looking for help with my 1 yr old son, one day per week beginning in September through December. The role would turn into Mon-Fri 12pm-5pm from January onwards. He is an energetic, sweet soul who loves to explore as much as he loves to snuggle. Please reach out if you are interested in connecting further.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I take take of everything now so what I am hoping is to find a nanny wanting a place to live meals ect and figure out some income as well. Not alot of hours of work really. More less being around. Feel free to contact me if you have an idea or you this may work for you .
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In
We are looking for a caregiver for our 4 years old daughter, from August 2 to August 22. Help her with the english and preparing to the next school year. She is independent
Part-Time • Live-Out

Babysitter

Halifax • < 1 km away
I'm mam of 2 two boys. 4 years and 1 year. Looking for babysitting Tuesday & Wednesday from 7AM to 4PM
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $16/hour
I am looking for someone who can help us out on a daily basis with childcare and housework. We are a young family with a 2 year old girl and a small dog. We live in Downtown Halifax. This will be in the evenings from 5:30-7:30pm (this is somewhat flexible) Monday to Friday and 1 weekend per month. We would love your help in watching our toddler while we prepare dinner and also do some housework for us (laundry, dishes, cleaning). It will probably consist of 60% housework and 40% childcare. I just want this to be clear in case you are looking for pure childcare. Covid vaccination and criminal record check with vulnerable sector are required. Pay is negotiable. Thank you and look forward to hearing from you!
Part-Time • Live-Out
We're Mood & Alex, parents of the cutest 2-month old, Kuba, and we're looking for someone to walk him in his stroller around downtown and do some light house work in the morning (walks at 11:15-12:30, cleaning before or after) up to 5x a week. He sleeps in his stroller as long as its moving! And the cleanup could be wiping down the kitchen, taking out the recycling, and/or some dish duty. We'd like the candidate to be min. double vaxxed and have good ref.'s!
Part-Time • Live-Out
We're looking for someone who is responsible, on-time, and who is soft and caring to walk our newborn in a stroller 3-5 times a week for one hour stretches! He almost always sleeps, so it's just a matter of walking to keep him that way. Walk times will be regular and start at 11:20am. Occasionally we may seek a second walk at 2:15. The candidate must have their vaccinations up to date and have references. If it works out, we'll give the successful candidate more and more work!
Part-Time • Live-Out