nullbabysitter-jobs/calgary/100000082
ID: 100000082
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Private Nanny

RA
Active: More than a month ago

We are a family located near MRU and Marda Loop looking for a flexible full-time nanny who is able to work a split shift (7:30am to 11:00am and 2:30pm to 7:00pm). This position requires a valid driver’s license. A vehicle will be provided for drop off and pick up of the children from school/camps/activities. We are a non-smoking family and require a non-smoker. Proof of double vaccination will also be required. Responsibilities would include: • Dropping off and picking up the children from school; • Prepare meals, snacks and feed children; • Light housekeeping to maintain a safe, healthy and hygienic environment in the home; • Responsible for children's laundry; • Organize (COVID friendly) activities such as games, crafts, going to the park/zoo/playground/etc, walks and reading; • Instruct children in personal hygiene and social development; • Take children to and from extra-curricular activities and appointments as necessary; • Support Children in daily routines, such as naps, and preparing children for school/activities; • Discipline children according to the methods requested by the parents; • Tend to children’s emotional well-being and support their social development; and • Regularly discuss daily activities and health information regarding children. Qualifications: • Driver’s license with good driving record • Police background checks with clean criminal record check. • First Aid, highly regarded. • English required, but additional languages are beneficial • Knowledgeable or willingness to learn address of food allergies. We welcome candidates from minority groups and First Nations and recent immigrants to apply. We have family members who are at high risk from COVID and so to minimize exposures to COVID for our household, optional accommodation is available at no charge on a live-in basis, however, this is NOT a condition of employment.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience
40 - 50 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 2
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carFamily can provide car for use on the job
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: December 2021

You may be interested in

1252 similar jobs

We are looking for a long term caregiver for our 2 girls ages 7 and 4Months
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Watching 4 year old and 6 year old part time and full time.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for a kind and caring nanny to care for our three children, aged 1, 4 and 7. The 7 year old goes be at school for most of the day, the 4 year old will go to preschool for 3 hours thrice a week and the 1 year old requires full time care.. Housekeeping is required but priority is taking
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out