nullbabysitter-jobs/beaconsfield/100004692
ID: 100004692
Babysitter in Beaconsfield - Nanny/Helper in Beaconsfield, QC
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nanny/Helper in Beaconsfield, QC

Tania F.
Active: 07 Aug

Nanny/Helper in Beaconsfield (Montreal West Island) Cheque-emploi Service Monday-Friday afternoon (Total 24.5 hours/week) To take care of an almost 5 year old boy with quad cerebral palsy as well as occasionally his 7 year old brother. Ethan is a smart, funny and charming boy who loves Lego, board games and all sorts of vehicles. He uses a chair to move around and is very talkative with a great sense of humor :) Tasks include: Spoon feeding Playing with him, indoors and outdoors Transfers (from/to his chair, toilet, mattress on the floor, walker, stander) Assisting with exercises prescribed by his therapists Personal hygiene Light household tasks (loading/unloading dishwasher, family laundry, cutting veggies, preparing snacks, tidying up toys and books) He has a 7 year old brother who will be home too, so the person is expected to care for 2 kids at the same time sometimes. Fluent English, non-smoker and full vaccinated against COVID are a must. Experience with kids with physical handicap is a plus, but not required. The person will receive training and is expected to gradually take over all the listed tasks as she/he gets familiar with them. Payments will be made through the Chèque Emploi Service program, so this is a declared position and the person will have the usual employment benefits, including paid holidays, sick days and vacation.

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience
20 - 30 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date Sep 1, 2022
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 2
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Additional requirements
Have carNot Applicable
COVID-19 testProof of Covid-19 vaccination
Active: 07 Aug • Member since: January 2020

You may be interested in

27 similar jobs

My name is Sophie and im looking for someone to help our family of 3. I have a little girl, 2, Sara that I would need help with. For now im looking for afternoons/ evenings with potential to add hours suvh as weekends if desired. Id love to arrange for daycare pick up, prepare meals and help with
Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for a part-time nanny (15-20 hours/ week, could be more if desired) for our two children (will be almost 1 and 4 years old) starting July 2022 (can be flexible to sept 2022). Likely hours 3pm to 8pm on Tues-Wed-Thursday but can be flexible. Mainly to help with pick-up from daycare (l
Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for a long-term, part-time, live-out nanny, to help us care for our sweet young family. We have three kiddos: a 6 year old girl, a 4 year old boy, and a 1 year old boy. The two oldest go to school and preschool. French is an asset, since our girl is attending French school and so wil
Part-Time • Live-Out